Change the default font – Outlook, Word, Excel

This is how to set the font that new emails, documents and workbooks start with.

Outlook (classic)

  1. Open File › Options › Mail › Stationery and Fonts ….

  2. For New mail messages, Replying or forwarding messages and Composing and reading plain text messages, click Font … and choose the font.

  3. Confirm with OK.

New Outlook and Outlook on the web

  1. Open Settings (gear) › Mail › Compose and reply.

  2. Under Message format, choose the font and size.

  3. Click Save.

Word

  1. On the Home tab, click the small arrow in the bottom right of the Font group.

  2. Choose the font and click Set As Default.

  3. Choose All documents based on the Normal template and confirm with OK.

Excel

  1. Open File › Options › General.

  2. Under When creating new workbooks, choose the font at Use this as the default font.

  3. Confirm with OK and restart Excel.

Tags
Set up profile and start page – Microsoft Edge
Exclude a website from the ad blocker – uBlock Origin Lite